Commercial Bank of California Establishes Compassion Committee to Give Back

Commercial Bank of California has established a Compassion Committee, a growing group of CBC employees with the shared purpose to do acts of support for causes close to the hearts of the staff and the entire organization to show compassion for the surrounding communities. Founded in early 2020, the group will participate in four events a year to help improve the quality of their communities, two in Los Angeles and two in Orange County.

Events for 2020 will begin with the February 2020 Susan G. Komen Walk in Los Angeles. The second 2020 event that the Compassion Committee will participate in is called Operations Gratitude in Orange County, where the group will be making care packages for the military. The next event will be the OC CHOC Walk in August, then ending the year with the 2020 Walk to End Alzheimer's in LA in November.

Current members of the Compassion Committee as of February 2020 include: 

  1. Char Patronite
  2. Jennifer Irizarry
  3. Hetal Desai
  4. Tula Lee
  5. Judi Grant-Johnson
  6. Bret Walters 
  7. Minah Choi
  8. Christopher Ries
  9. Salina Espino
  10. Vance Sisk
  11. Peter Koos
  12. Rhonda Andrade
  13. Jenny Bode
  14. Arshad Rokerya
  15. Claudia Bodan
  16. Ericka Godinez
  17. Viren Patel
  18. Champika Ranasinghe
  19. LaDawn Crawford
  20. Cheryl Vargas
  21. Raj Shukla  
  22. Bernadette Olano

Stay tuned for further Compassion Committee updates!